//
you're reading...
Travel

Moving On… the Tour Continues

Firstly can I welcome you to the Tour. "The Tour of what??" I hear you ask… well as a Northern Irishman across the sea I consider myself On Tour of Mainland UK. So here is where I plan to journal my travels & adventures of the up-coming years. This is really a means of keeping in touch with those at home & away who are interested in keeping track of what I am up to.

For those who don’t know, I’m now working for Lloyds TSB on their Grad Programme. I spent my first placement in Birmingham – which consisted of living in a great flat, with a good flatmate, in a quiet part of town, working in a high quality office with great people.

As part of my job I am required to change role every six months for the first two years of employment. My first six months are now at an end & I’ll be leaving Birmingham at the end of March. I’ve secured a new role in Hove (as in Brighton & Hove) on the south coast of England & as of yesterday I’ll have somewhere to live in Hove – paid the holding deposit whilst rent negotiations are pursued. All being well I’ll have a signed contract by CoB Tuesday & be able to move to my new ‘home’ by April 2nd.

So, hold on tight & lets see where the Tour brings us… please feel free to attach comments below (as a sort of Guest Book) and I’ll try to respond as often as I can.

Many Thanks.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Moving On… the Tour Continues

  1. Welcome to web spaces Barry! I love your pictures – keep adding more. And you still have to add a music list. Very interesting so far – this will be a great way for all of your friends to find out whats going on in your very exciting and hectic life!!

    Posted by Catherine | March 20, 2005, 14:51
  2. hey finbar, u left a wee mgs on my site! nice to hear u like the wee northern ireland hehe luv the footie like, its gr8! hope all is well lynds!

    Posted by lyndsay | June 27, 2005, 13:14
  3. Hey Finbar!  It says in your blog that project management is your chosen career!  Really???  I didn\’t think anybody chose project management…we all all just fall into it by accident as we don\’t know what else to do with our lives! 🙂
    If you liked the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy film, you really should read the original novels by Douglas Adams – far funnier than the film – also look out for the original, and cheap, BBC TV series!
     

    Posted by Ste | June 21, 2007, 20:24

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

