//
you're reading...
Hobbies

Touring Northern England…

As you will see from the updated photo album, I was in Old Trafford for the recent England v Northern Ireland match. Unfortunately, the result didn’t go my way, but the atmosphere raised by the 6,400 Northern Ireland fans was amazing!!

From 1400 to 1700 the songs, chants & wit were a sight & sound to behold and despite the game going to the English, it was a day to be proud of the homeland.

It was also great to take the chance to meet up with some old school friends whilst in Manchester, and I should say a big thank you to Vicki for providing me with a hook to hang my hat on Saturday night. Some more photo’s will follow.

Now for Poland!!

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

