//
you're reading...
Hobbies

Phew… glad that week is over…

Phew!!

What a week that has been!! It would be fair to say I’m bordering on wrecked… although quite why I’m not asleep at 0212 is bit of a mystery!!

It all began at 0540 on Monday morning as I stumbled towards the 0630 from Hove to London Bridge & from there I caught the Northern Line to High Barnet where LTSB (in their wisdom) decided I should develop my Influencing & Presentation skills!! And to make matters slightly worse it was a two day course!! However, rather than silly o’clock trains I made use of company funds & booked a hotel just outside Barnet (a rather swish one might I add!!). So come Tuesday afternoon I had had enough of training & headed home.

To wake on Wednesday morning so that I could catch the train to London for work… only I wasn’t returning home as I had a Birthday dinner in Birmingham that night… so on the train to a splendid meal at Jimmy Spices’ and another hotel (not so swish but by this point a good matress was all I desired!!).

Up early on Thursday to return to London for work… following which another Birthday dinner I managed to get home for 2230!!

And so today I managed to stay in the general Brighton & Hove area!! Looking forward to a very quiet day tomorrow & Sunday, before heading off to Cork to see Cork v Portadown in the Setanta Cup. Unfortunately PFC cannot now qualify for the final but the atmosphere & craic should be mighty!!

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

