//
you're reading...
Computers and Internet

Touches to the Blog…

I was a tad bored last night… and after looking at much dross on t’internet, I came across a blog by a lassie named holly – linked below. The lady appears to be a blog genius & is repsonsible for the background music which you should be hearing (if it’s getting on your nerves press Esc).

You can actually embed HTML code into posts (like this one) and insert images & music. Obviously on the music front it makes sense to only reference one file otherwise you’ll confuse the thing with two!! [actually that makes me think… there must be a way of making the HTML choose randomly a tune from a list??].

Anyways, the next issue I found was finding a decent Midi file to reference on t’internet. I thought I’d found a lifetimes supply of classical music, but it wouldn’t work (I’m guessing do do with some sort of cgi-bin inclusion in the reference). However, thanks to Cherry (lady who produced the piano piece you can here) I managed to find something to start us off with. Any feedback on the tune would be appreciated – I’m already acutely aware that this could get irritating so let me know.

Anyways, the next thing I have to work out is how to get a Guest book sorted out… so that folks who visit for the first time can say hello… once I’ve cracked that one I’ll get something sorted out.

I’ve also added the five day forecast to the Brighton & Hove photo album… Good until Wednesday!!

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Touches to the Blog…

  1. Hey Barry, thanks for introducing me to the whole blogs malarky, it\’s amusing me greatly at the moment. 🙂

    Posted by Lee-Anne | June 12, 2005, 22:37
  2. Aww thanks Mayo & Chips… was a pleasure getting you hooked… hope to keep a close eye on your space as it grows & grows…

    Posted by Barry | June 12, 2005, 22:41

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

