//
you're reading...
Travel

Alton Towers

Well I have finally seen the big bad world… my first ever trip to Alton Towers!! Situated in lesser spotted England as it is, it proved difficult to find, difficult to get to, awkward to get from car to Park, boring to queue for rides, expensive to be in & very, very wet.

I had a great time!!

Now I have to be honest, I don’t do rollercoasters particularly well… however, I was brave & courageous & faced each challenge (with differing levels of success). Sky was easy, Oblivion will never see me back!!

Well, when I say never, what I really mean is that only ever if under severe peer pressure from an extremely pretty lady. I did take a few pictures & I’ll update accordingly in the next few days when I get a moment. I’m knackered after the 5 and half hour drive back to Brighton & Hove from Staffordshire & also as I had to collect the parents from Gatwick Airport… so as I say, when I get a moment.

Have a great weekend.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Alton Towers

  1. Wow, you\’re a brave man, you wouldn\’t catch me on any rollercoaster usually, they terrify me.

    Posted by Lee-Anne | June 25, 2005, 10:24
  2. Haha… not sure if it is brave or foolhardy!!

    Posted by Barry | June 25, 2005, 18:24

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

