//
you're reading...
News and politics

A dose of Cold water…

Is what this place needs…
 
Now those who know anything about Fermanagh will know that dry spells & mid to high 20 temperatures are not our forte. Put plainly, I am not designed for this (what I would consider) heat… the novelty has worn off!! Thank goodness the forecast has predicted some rain for tomorrow to give me some cool summer rain!!
 
 
Anyways, I managed to spend over £60 in Tesco this evening… which concerns me slightly… once you take out about a tenner of media and a fiver of Ariel (don’t think that is a Procter & Gamble product is it?!  ) it was an expensive shop!! Hopefully now I’ll not have to revisit for a few weeks…
 
And the other exciting news I have… I get to head to Birmingham tomorrow… so sleep on the train to London, tube it across the city & sleep on my way to brum… followed by a four hour meeting (hopefully with lunch included!!) and back on the train to the coast. Good reading required!!
 
So early start… best be heading to bed I suppose.
 
 
And whilst I am here, Seb is wandering about China with a mate… hope it’s going well lad & you’re enjoying yourself out there!! We’re holding the fort for you & eating most of the food you left behind!!
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

