//
you're reading...
Travel

It Rained Today

 

At last the humidity has left… and I can rest easy in the evenings as my room will not resemble the steam room in Enniskillen leisure Centre!! I also might be able to sleep under my duvet. I have to say, it has struggled to justify it’s purchase over the past few weeks!!

 

Anyways, can anyone tell me why Northern Bank, Ulster Bank, First Trust Bank, Bank of Ireland & the Scottish Banks have their own notes?? I was asked this question yesterday & have so far been unable to find an answer… but when I do, I’ll let you know… unless you tell me…

 

Also, I’ve been asked by a member of my family to keep an eye on the foreign exchange rates for Canadian Dollars… given that I work for a bank, fair enough… except said family member wants me to keep track of offers by all exchange rate mechanisms… they weren’t able to even tell me what the rates were like with their own bank or the Post Office!!

 

 

You try to help… tut!! Anyways, was at CAD$2.12 earlier today… will take a quick look tomorrow & then Saturday & make a judgement on where it’s going. Again, if anyone has advice please let me know!!

 

Aside from that I’ve all my vacation booked out until the end of the year!! To the point where if I cannot work from home between Boxing Day & New Year’s Day, I’ll be working in England!! Umm… not sure that’s going to be well received in the Motherland… but unfortunately, such is the situation!! I guess it’s the sacrifices you have to make at times. Still I’ll get home for Christmas & Boxing Days!! Glass half full I am!!

 

 

Ciao For Now!!

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “It Rained Today

  1. Your mother will have a coronary if you cant be at home between Christmase and NYE – Christmas is a family time! But lucky you having all your holidays sorted!

    Posted by Catherine | July 1, 2005, 10:52
  2. I\’ve been trying to lay the ground work for breaking the news… dropping hints etc… It isn\’t ideal, but if 2006 is to go to plan, it is necessary!!Anyways, I want to see pics of you & lolly at Live8… of course you probably won\’t see this until you\’re back, but still point remains!! Enjoy yourself!!

    Posted by Barry | July 1, 2005, 20:40

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

