//
you're reading...
Travel

July!!

Where does the time go??
 
 
Anyways, I like July… it’s a real family month for us, and this year will involve a week at home – yup this time next week I’ll be in my own bed!! – for the parades & weddings!! Now I’ve not been to a wedding since I was about 3 or 4 (I reckon the former) but for some reason I’ve got three to go to this year (well those are the ones I know about!!)
 
In fact I’ve got two in two days at the end of my week at home!! What a waste of a holiday… going home, hoping to spend some time relaxing with friends & family… instead I’ve got two weddings to go to… not helped by the fact that one is in Ballymoney & the other is Co. Laois… and I only know one of the four people getting hitched in any way!!
 
 
Anyways, Congratulations to Richy & Claire & to Gaye & Ricardo!! May your lives together be blessed & your wedding days be short!!
 
 
Yesterday I purchased flights for a trip home in September… NI are playing Azerbijan (sp?) and England in the same week… so I decided to fly home on the Friday night, WFH on the Monday & took Tuesday & Wednesday off. Problem is with many English buying flights also, the prices were inflated… to about three times what they should have been.
 
 
Anyways, I’m now sorted for flights until the start of October… so I think I’ll hold out for the next pay day & sort myself out until December!! Was also pricing flights yesterday for South Africa next year. No concrete plans yet, but a fortnight is looking like a distinct possibility. Yes, the reason is football, but as good an excuse as any IMHO!!
 
 
Right, well I’m going to relax, listen to Beethoven’s 9th in D minor & check on the cleaner… bless her. Ciao for Now folks & Chat you soon.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

