//
you're reading...
News and politics

Weddings…

Well, it appears weddings are here to stay… I was asked today, to read at the ex-flatmates wedding next April!! I have to say I was taken aback a touch & actually I feel very honoured that a chap I’ve only known for 9 months feels comfortable to ask me to read at his wedding. Thanks Alex.
 
 
Nothing else really exciting to be honest… starting to prep for the next placement in work – I’ll not let slip where I hope to be next on the Tour just yet… but as soon as I know you will too!!
 
 
I did get stung today however… the nearside headlamp on the car was smashed when I got back from vacation, so I called her into a garage today… on the verbal agreement that I would be given a quote prior to the work being carried out. So I signed the forms today… they started the work without my prior knowledge & stung me £90 for the effort. I’ll be calling trading standards tomorrow…
 
 
Anyways, I’ve now got 3 (potentially 4 if I could get hold of AFC Wimbledon!!) days in London. I’m not sure how to feel about it, given that I’ll be on the underground during rush hour each day. I guess I’m imortal until the Lord calls me…
 
 
And on that note… 4 years, six months & 18 days later I completed the Bible. Every page, every word.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Weddings…

  1. Don\’t worry too much about it Barry – you\’ll be fine on the underground. Sure Bob was back onto the tube the very next morning! You can\’t let this things affect how you live your live. You must be proud to read at your friend\’s wedding. You\’ll have to sned up pictures of your reading. 4 years to read the bible? How many pages a day did you do?

    Posted by Catherine | July 20, 2005, 17:16
  2. Well… second day back in London and… Thankfully no one appears to be seriously hurt this time. But I\’m not overly scared about taking the tube if I\’m truthful… but it does make you think. I won\’t let it stop me, as it happens, you & I spent our childhoods taking the same risks every day beta. I tried to read a chapter a day… didn\’t quite work out that way tho.

    Posted by Barry | July 21, 2005, 21:21

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

