//
you're reading...
Travel

Back In London…

Well, as I mentioned below I’ve been in London the past two days… and today there were further incidents on the Underground & the Buses. The Picadilly line is still closed from the first incidents a fortnight ago. Rumour about the city today however, was that one of the bombers has been captured & two others were being chased on foot. Positive news to a degree.
 
Anyways, despite one Line Manager stating that we shouldn’t work in London tomorrow, another has indicated that attendence at a Conference at Chelsea Village is still mandatory…
 
 
On the plus side today the Ashes have kicked off. I’ve got my ticket for the first day of the fourth test & if it’s anywhere near as exciting as today was at Lords I’ll be very happy!! £45 well spent it will be!!
 
 
So, Come On England!!
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

