//
you're reading...
Travel

Next Journey??

Well, the relvolving door of being a MT in LTSB is about to start swinging again… however, I’m managed to engineer a position of complete control on my destiny within the Bank for the next two placements. I’m the only candidate of six to be going for a Strategy placement in October which means of the three options, I am the only one going for them… so effectively I have choice.
 
 
The other two positives associated to this are, firstly I want to live in London for six months from October to end of March – all three placements are based in London. So I get to choose which placement I want based on Development Opportunity rather than location. Secondly, when the next and final round of placements comes up in April, I’ll be facing much less competition for role… so again things will be in my favour.
 
 
Which is all very interesting indeed… so many pieces falling into place… and those are only the ones I’ve mentioned.
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Next Journey??

  1. Good luck Barry!! And what are all these other pieces you so ominously refer to??

    Posted by Catherine | July 28, 2005, 07:43
  2. Tell you later Beta…

    Posted by Barry | July 28, 2005, 21:32

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

