//
you're reading...
Travel

Europe…

Q. How does the Italian Army advertise it’s surplus weapons for sale??
 
A. Never Fired, Once Dropped.
 
Saw this little titbit in the Daily Mirror today as I was waiting for my hair cut. It made me gwaff, so I thought I’d share it. But it’s got me thinking…
 
I like Europe. I think it’s a beautiful place, and on the whole has many beautiful people. But it’s full of not so nice ones too. Now I accept what I’m about to say may stereotype & generalise, but bear with me… The French. Does anyone like them?? They plot & scheme, they refuse to remove protectionism for their farmers – to the detriment of everyone else – they’re strike all year round, they couldn’t resist an invasion to save their lives & when someone helps them out they refuse to give recognition of that help & claim it was all their own work.
 
The EU could be a good tool. It should be a good tool. But it’s not… why not?? Well because the French are in the background plotting & planning… and protecting their farmers whilst the rest of the EU gets it in the neck as a consequence… It has to be said they’re not alone, but on the main, it’s all their fault.
 
You never hear of the Dane’s kicking up much of a fuss?? Or Luxembourg?? And what about Austria?? Nope, not a sausage… well perhaps occasionally the danes make a sausage, but they never shout about it!!
 
Anyways… mini rant over.
 
 
This week… hmm… saw me book all my expected flights until Christmas – I’ll leave those for a month or two. It saw me get a haircut – well that was today but ssshhh!! – and it was extremely tiring – London twice, and a load of number crunching in work. So much so I had a good 11 hours sleep last night… and when I woke the Cleaner was already here!!
 
 
Still, the week has ended well… had a lovely walk down the beach last night & made a few phone calls to good friends from home… Let’s hope next week starts as well as this one ended… actually scratch that, let’s hope it’s better!!
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

