//
you're reading...
Health and wellness, Sport, Travel

Busy, Busy, Busy…

Well I’ve made another weekend… and I’m seriously considering not getting up tomorrow. It’s been one of the quickest weeks I’ve ever encountered, yet probably one of the busier ones I’ll come across this side of 30… not that I’m particularly close to 30… just trying to make a point… ok I’ll stop now…
 
 
Since I updated last – which was a while ago, I do apologise – I’ve done quite a bit. Sunday I headed up to Wimbledon to visit a friend and I had a fantastic day. The sun shone as we watched the world go by, and Wimbledon is actually a very nice part of London. So after getting back to wee Hove fairly late / or early depending on your disposition, Monday was a normal day in the office – i.e. busy. Tuesday saw me back in the Capital, but also saw me fly back to the Promised Land.
 
I was home for the wedding of a cousin, a young man who’s fallen in love with a Hero, a Legend, a Survivor. Congrats Reggie & Mel, here’s to a Happy Life together for you both!! I’ll put in a few photos when I get some time.
 
 
 
And if Wednesday was good – which it was!! I saw all my family on my mother’s side in one day (bar two cousins) for starts!! – Thursday was great. I managed to win the right to buy tickets for the first day of the second test between England & Australia in Birmingham. I had a fantastic day, watching cricket, eating sandwiches, sun shining, banter with the Englanders & the Aussies and did I mention the sun shone?! Alongside all that great stuff, England put on 400 runs in one day!! Fantastic!! I can also now sit back in old age & say I’ve now seen Shane Warne. The stuff of dreams.
 
 
And so back to Hove for a normal day in work. Also, the car battery is dead… I’m blaming the garage who fixed the headlight, so I expect to go for a rant once I’ve got the AA’s assessment.
 
 
And to my weekend… I was planning to go visit a friend, but she is now heading on vacation tomorrow evening so I’ve decided not to rush her… wouldn’t like to be responsible for her forgetting something vital… so back to where I started… a nice lazy day…
 
Wonderful!!
 
 
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

