//
you're reading...
Health and wellness

Mr Taxman

Now I see myself as a responsible citizen. Indeed the idea of paying taxes is something with which I agree with… provided they’re being used wisely. And it’s not even taxes I’m going to moan about… so keep paying your taxes!! But Student Loans… nasty.
 
 
I had a chat with the Student Loan company today & discovered the full state of my student debt. It wasn’t a pleasant phone call… not only did they not know I was working, they thought I had only graduated this summer!! So I’m not due to pay any loan back until April next year!!
 
 
And in present financial circumstances, it would take me 14 years to pay it off… and thats paying a little extra each month to keep on top of the interest… I would be 37 in that time… and still paying off University. My brother got in when the grants were still going… he’s debt free… lucky bugger.
 
Also began to look for accomodation in London today… oh joy.
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Mr Taxman

  1. I must be going to be about 40 by the time my student loan is paid off then :o( JOY! Its not fair that we had to pay while people like your borther got it all for FREE

    Posted by Catherine | August 24, 2005, 17:37
  2. I know… I\’ll be raging if they stop it!! I\’ll be looking for it written off & compensation.

    Posted by Barry | August 24, 2005, 18:39

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

