//
you're reading...
Travel

Salt, Sweat, Sugar…

Well… I’ve not added here for a while… and I’m not sure if that’s because I’ve been too busy, or because things have been so quiet. Anyways, what has happened since??
 
Well I’ve had my Brother & a mate (Rodders) stay with me over the Bank Holiday weekend… good to see them again, although when my brother gets involved the word ‘Holiday’ disappeared from the weekend… I think Bank Holidays are going to become sacred. Anyways, we saw about Brighton, I managed to get an afternoon on the Beach & we also headed to the Notting Hill Carnival… which now I’ve seen I can safely say I don’t ever think I’ll go again.
 
Anyways, the highlight of the weekend was the fact that England beat the Aussies to go 2-1 up in the Ashes with only one test to play!! (Sorry Lads!!)
 
 
Anyways, the other highlight I suppose, is the house hunting I’m doing now in London. I was up in town last night & saw one really cool place, however I’m going to play with fire & spend tomorrow afternoon looking as well and if I see nothing which compares I’ll make the call… everyone hope the room is still available now!!
 
 
And that is about it… the Sun is out again today (been a fantastic week) and I will head to the beach at 1700. I’m working from home today, which is nice… tho the motivation is far away due to the weather!! Anyways, I’m nearly done anyways…  speak soon.
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

One thought on “Salt, Sweat, Sugar…

  1. It sounds good to get to work from home. There has just been thunder and lightning here and a really heavy shower. I\’ve just successfully connected to my wireless network with the laptop (it was causing me problems yesterday) and now I should be ready to settle down for some work on my dissertation -should be….

    Posted by Catherine | August 31, 2005, 14:54

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

