//
you're reading...
Travel

Perfect.

Perfect. Not a feeling, rather a song. It’s been a funny week… some good, some bad. Some happy, some sad. I’d rather not get into the detail on the blog to be honest, however, I’ll share something you’ll no doubt become aware of later. I’ve found a house in London for my next placement. I’ll be living in South London in a place called Denmark Hill. Nice enough cul-de-sac with good Bus & Train links close by. Apparently stuck in between a number of dodgy areas, but sure where isn’t?!
 
And whilst I’ve been on a rollercoaster this week, Belfast has errupted once again. It seems somethings never change, despite the saying "the only constant is change".
 
Anyways, I’m headed up to London today to watch some football QPR v Leeds UTD with some friends from Norn Iron… better run.
 
I know we’re just like old friends
We just can’t pretend
That lovers make amends
We are reasons so unreal
We can’t help but feel that something has been lost

But please you know you’re just like me
Next time I promise we’ll be
Perfect
Perfect
Perfect strangers down the line
Lovers out of time
Memories unwind

So far I still know who you are
But now I wonder who I was…

Angel, you know it’s not the end
We’ll always be good friends
The letters have been sent on

So please, you always were so free
You’ll see, I promise we’ll be
Perfect
Perfect strangers when we meet
Strangers on the street
Lovers while we sleep

Perfect
You know this has to be
We always we’re so free
We promised that we’d be
Perfect

 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Perfect.

  1. Interesting song lyrics. I did a Google search and see they\’re by Smashing Pumpkins. I like some of their stuff. I\’m downloading the song as I type. You\’ll need to post photos of your new house. Do you share with people? How many? Things will seem better soon Barry. Talk to you online later if you\’re around.

    Posted by Catherine | September 17, 2005, 15:10
  2. That download has just completed. I love that song.

    Posted by Catherine | September 17, 2005, 15:25
  3. Hey Cat, sorry I missed your message earlier. It\’s a fatastic song… the chord sequences are just perfect… which is good!!I\’ll post some photies when I get some taken of the new flat & new flatmates… Catherine, Alison & Hannah.I\’m sure things will be better soon… just got to get to soon… will chat you online.

    Posted by Barry | September 18, 2005, 00:40

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers