//
you're reading...
Travel

Preparing to leave…

Well, the time is almost on hand to turn my back on another place… like I did with Home, Belfast, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne & Birmingham. Hove will soon be added to that list.
 
Had an interesting conversation with a work colleague & Seb on Friday past about if I’d miss Hove. The answer is a pragmatic one I suppose… yes I will, but I’ll not be pining over it. I’ve got a job which means moving is a high possibility, so my approach is one of getting on with it. Like Birmingham, I’ve got many happy memories of this town, however I’ve only been her six months & I feel that I can cope out of its environs.
 
Parting is such sweet sorrow as they say.
 
 
Anyways, I spent most of the afternoon getting the bills of the house sorted out. Gas, Electric, Water & TV licence are all ready to be sorted, so good job well done IMHO. That’ll leave the decision over the router for internal networks. I’m sure we can find an appropriate arrangement amongst us on that one, so should all sort itself out well by mid October.
 
As I indicated the other day, it’s been bit of a rollercoaster over the past couple of days, but I’d like to say a big thanks to the good people of Mother Ulster who’ve been there for me… you know who you are & I owe you many thanks. It’s always in times of adversity you find your true friends. Anyways, it seems that things have returned to a semblance of normality & hey, happiness is in the world again.
 
 
Tomorrow I get to represent LTSB at a Career’s Advisors fair in the Gherkin in London. I’m pretty excited about this as it’s one of London’s most recognisible buildings… should be wicked to see it (oh & get to the top floor!!)
 
Also had a joy of an experience today… I was booked to go to Austria for a couple of days (fly out on a Tuesday evening & back on the Thursday evening). A couple of days ago, RyanAir emailed me to say my flight time had been changed – to early morning of the Tuesday (return flight was unchanged). I hadn’t the Tuesday booked off & this meant I couldn’t go!! So I did a quick scan of the website & found that I could get the Red-Eye flight on the Wednesday, keep my same return flight & save £40!! So, with savings from flight & one less night accomodation required the whole thing is looking alot better!!
 
Thank You Mr Ryan!!
 
 
About it really for now… except t say chat you soon.
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

