//
you're reading...
Travel

Busy, Busy, Busy…

Well, it’s still all go at Finbar HQ.
 
Besides sorting out the house move, work has actually cranked up – rather than eased off, as I move into my last few days in Client Management… maybe I’ve missed something somewhere…
 
Anyways, this past week has been one of the busier I’ve had recently… London Twice (consecutive days) with early starts, plenty of opportunity to stretch the legs & also moving stuff to the new flat. I made a large haul up today… which was decent as it gave me opportunity to have a decent chat with Alison & Catherine (two of the new flatmates). Alison is an Aussie (although original location unknown as yet) & Catherine is a West Country Lady from Dorset.
 
I also had the joy today of Ikea!! Incredible… Amazing… Genius. A concept of sheer simplicity, executed brilliantly. And on top of all that, decent value. I managed to pick up some shelves for the new room which will be flexible & sturdy – it helps that the landlord will pay for them I suppose too… anyways, once I’ve completed the move (next weekend) I’ll get some pics on the blog so you can all have a gander – realise that I’ve not added any pics recently, apologies.
 
Anyways, long days, mean tired Finbar… chat you soon.
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

