//
you're reading...
Travel

And another one bites the dust…

Well, here we are. Almost six months to the day my stay in Hove is done. It’s been a good time & I’ve learnt plenty, both in work & about myself, which I suppose is probably the most important thing. However, the role demands flexibility, so it’s onwards I go. Tonight the MSN name will change and include the Capital.
 
 
I’ve always been slightly worried about moving to London – basically I’ve always thought that the pace of life was quick enough in the provinces – but now I’ve no time for worry. I’ve gotta be brave!! So hold your breath boy & jump!!
 
 
Anyways, it’s been a decent week I suppose. I’ve got plenty done – although it’s looking like I’m going to have to hand over more work than I’d like. Bills for the Hove residence sorted; Moving sorted (well nearly); Bus pass for London sorted; Parking Permit in Hove sorted. Been a busy boy!!
 
I found some of the leaving cards I got when I left home as well today… some lovely messages including one from a lassie which simply said "you’ll be great". And you know, she meant it… from the bottom of her heart, that was exactly what she was thinking. That kind of faith in my ability is a great boost… I only wish she could see me develop & progress as a person.
 
 
Anyways, I also found my hands free kit for my phone… which also allows me to listen to the radio via my mobile. Classy. Right, well goodnight you, goodnight Hove… a new day tomorrow!!
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

