//
you're reading...
Travel

Pay Day!!

Pay Day!!

 

 

 

So off into London town I trotted to spend some of that hard earned cash. I joined a gym & also had a wee tour of Marks & Sparks.

 

Mind you, the gym I joined was a tad expensive (although thankfully I qualifed for the LTSB reduced rate) tho the pool & jucuzzi look sweet and the facilities are top notch. Also, Melissa who inducted me today, could be all the motivation I need to attend regularly (cost aside).

 

 

Anyways, I also got a new shirt & dressy trousers from Marks (should keep Ma off my back at Christmas so I don’t have to hear the "you’re back in the same clothes you left in" line!!). Might go back on next pay day & increase the collection!!

 

Busy week coming up, got a course on Coaching & Team Leadership Wednesday & Thursday and then I’m away on Thursday night to stay in Leeds Castle (in Kent) for a team "away day" on Friday. Should be a good opportunity to learn about my new team as I see them under new types of pressure & stress!!

 

This past week saw me earn a STAR award (Staff Thanks & Reognition). I have now got £30 of Capital Bonds to my name for effort I put in at the office in September / October… so horray for that – tho finding somewhere to spend them today proved rather difficult!! Might have another skite around House of Frazer this week.

 

Another tradgedy in the house, in that we’ve got plumbing issues at present… we had a waterfall from our kitchen light which was a little wierd today… thankfully the plumber will be out tomorrow so we can get that cleared up… I’ll be washing in the gym over the next few days as a consequence.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

