//
you're reading...
Travel

Living in Castles?!

This week has been busy as I’ve been rising at 0600 to head to the pool before work & also gymming it after work, but also as I was on a course Wednesday & Thursday as well as a team away day in Leeds Castle on Friday…
 
… phew!!!
 
Anyways, Thursday night was pretty swish as I got to sleep in the Castle itself… although not in any of the grand rooms, but even still it was about three times the size of my current lounge (if you include the huge ensuite!!).
 
Friday involved a number of team building games, including blind-folded driving on a cross country course in a Landrover, crossing a (pretend) minefield with some wooden planks & also doing the water game (think Die Hard with a Vengence).
 
Great fun but bitterly cold… and I saw my first snow of the winter!! A flurry for 30 minutes yesterday. It has since disappeared unfortunately, but hopefully I’ll see some more before Christmas.
 
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

