//
you're reading...
Travel

Down with Castles, up with Palaces…

Well I thought last week staying in one of the oldest castles in the UK was something special… and it was, don’t get me wrong… but it’s been bettered, but lets not get carried away just yet…
 
This has probably been the busiest week I’ve had in England. I did washing last weekend & it’s still on the drying kit in the Lounge – I promise it’ll be cleared up tonight!!
 
Monday involved getting up at 0600 to head to the pool (for efficiencies sake you can exchange Mon with Tue, Wednes, Thurs, Fri). I was in work for 0800 each of those days & bar Tuesday & today, I made gym after work. Work is going pretty well at the moment actually, still very busy but really enjoying what I do… and the desk moves beside us has also cheered me & my desk chum no end… one word – secretaries.
 
 
Anyways, Monday saw me head to Clapham to see an old friend who, to be blunt was amazing. I really wish we could see more of each other, but I suppose sometimes, plans don’t go the way you really want them to…
 
Tuesday was a late day home from work – just was, not for any particular reason…
 
Wednesday saw me visit the Palace of Westminster. A friend who I go to football games with is a member of the Conservative party & there was a meeting there so he asked me to trot along… so there I was in Committee Room 5. Cool!!
 
Last night I headed to Leicester Square for dinner with a lad who has the fortune of being from Fermanagh (& knowing me obviously). Along with his work colleague, we enjoyed an italian which was wonderful!! The journey home was tempered by British Rails insistence on giving me a delayed train…
 
And so to tonight… I got home, ate & watched the Bourne Supremacy. Quality. Probably not as good as the first one, but then there was no shock value this time. Still I enjoyed it & now am catching up on the emails I’ve not seen in a week & doing the laundry (obviously).
 
I’m beginning to plan 2006… was looking at what holidays I want to book for next year!! After the inital booking, I’ve only got six days to use… so need to check out the football schedules first before allocating them!!
 
Anyways, enough blabbing for now… a weekend of relaxation awaits… oh & maybe a gym & pool visit.
 
Ciao for Now.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

