//
you're reading...
Travel

Getting better…

Well I have to say I’m getting to enjoy this city more & more!! I’ve got myself into a routine which means I get up feeling happy to be up (despite the pre-dawn-ness of it all), I get to indulge myself with some literature on the bus (currently Jude Fawley’s life at the moment as captured by Mr T Hardy) before doing my morning swim & jucuzzi.
 
Then I’m ready for work.
 
Work is going really quickly at the moment as I’m responsible for preparing the papers for a fairly important monthly meeting (by fairly important I mean it’s chaired by one of the Executive Board). So the pressure is on, and the work is flowing. It’s good that I’m busy as my counter-foil across the desk is on a course at present & the wit is lacking in the office as a consequence.
 
Anyways, when work is done, I usually head for the gym… and today I felt fantastic after (the endorphins were flowing!!) like I’ve not done in a good while!! The thing is now I do a work out & I come out thinking… I could do more. Which I think is a good thing, as it means there is more capacity to work harder… I just need to be careful I don’t work longer (and so restricting my evenings).
 
I watched ‘Bill Bailey – Part Troll’ last night, and whilst amusing, I have to say it was disappointing. I seem to remember he was far funnier 3 or 4 years ago. But it was OK as ‘Space Cadets’ entered my life… Genius!! I have to say I’m looking forward to seeing this over the next week or two (not sure how long it actually lasts??) as I reckon it’ll be a laugh, right & proper.
 
Anyways, speaking of which, it’s nearly upon me. Chat soon.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

