//
you're reading...
Travel

And the Tour goes on!!

Well, I’m back in the Capital. In a feat of British Transporting excellence the 11 hour journey home on the 23rd December was beaten well into second place by a resounding time of 13 hours 30 minutes on the return journey. Out the door at Clabby shortly before 0900 this morning and into the door in the Hamlet at 2230.

 

I’m sure I could spend ages moaning about it… but what would that achieve?!?! Actually I’ve already spent ages moaning about it, so won’t push the button too far. But now I’m back I’ve successfully de-camped and should be sorted out (in terms of unpacking) early tomorrow morning. Busy day planned, need to restock the larder and the fridge, and the freezer actually… so sainsburys will be dishing out the Nectar points tomorrow!!

 

As I’m sure some of you noticed, it’s 2006 now… and I’ve decided to set a few goals for the year ahead:

  1. Learn to ride a motorcycle
  2. Maximise my gym membership
  3. Penny Pinch
  4. To convert any cassettes I have to CD

If I get 1 & 4 completed then I’ll be most happy… 2 & 3 are on going so I’ll be keeping an eye on them. Anyways, it’s going to be a big year financially with Pension, Student Loan & holidays to plan… so I’ll have to be disciplined more in 2006 than perhaps ever before!!

 

Anyways, I had a good NYE by seeing in the new with friends in Tandragee… a little far from the homestead than perhaps preferable, but the night was good fun & I was with the right people for the occasion. Overall, I had a good time at home. I met up with old friends, made one or two new ones, and got to spend some good time with the folks.

 

Finally, one big well done to Trev… the first of my friends from the valley to drop the knee and ask the big question!! Thankfully Trev is a bit older than me, so the pressure will fall on others first… but boy, the next few years are going to be interesting!!

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “And the Tour goes on!!

  1. BB time of year again! What an absolue cast of characters they have for us too. I don\’t really know WHAT to make of it yet. And I wonder if Chantelle can fool them? Thanks for the comment – and Happy New Year to you too! I hope you\’ve been working towards all your resolutions!

    Posted by Catherine | January 5, 2006, 22:38
  2. BB indeed!! After missing the summer version, it\’s good to see it this time!! MB has still got that comic genius I see… despite his less than tasteful recent past.Chat you soon.

    Posted by Barry | January 7, 2006, 20:04

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

