//
you're reading...
Travel

Settling back in

Well, it’s been one of those weeks… trying to get back into a rhythm. I got my alarm clock back at 0600, I got my leaving work back at 1700, I’ve got my gym sessions at reasonable levels (although just settling back in gently… wouldn’t want to go too hard with a cold still in the system), and I’ve got my evening routine back to normal.
 
So all in all, it’s been a good week on that front.
 
There have of course been a few downers… I received what my work mate calls a "dear john"… if ye canny work it out, let me know & I’ll put you right. Then this morning I managed to lob part of my index finger off, whilst trying to fix the car… which didn’t work. Grr.
 
I did happen to see two decent games of football. I headed off to the New Den to see Milwall v Everton in the FA cup. Interesting game, which the Lions took the lead in… only for Everton to equalise in the last quarter of an hour to make it tense. The atmosphere was good as well, so all in all a decent wee experience. Also, Milwall appears to be my local team… 5 minutes on the train to South Bermondsby train station & in the ground within 15, including ticket collection. I may be back.
 
Then came home to see Liverpool beat Luton 5-3 in a cracking wee game. So an entertaining day it’s been… even managed to get rid of a Northern Bank tenner in Sainsburys without any hassle… horray!!
 
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Settling back in

  1. I hope it wasn\’t one of those suspicious Northern Bank tenners Barry!! Your poor finger :o( I hope you have a plaster or a bandage or something on it.

    Posted by Catherine | January 8, 2006, 15:49
  2. Dodgy money?! You\’re accusing me of dodgy money?! tut!! Don\’t worry about the finger, it\’s grand now.:o)

    Posted by Barry | January 11, 2006, 21:32

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

