//
you're reading...
Travel

Boy Racer?

Hello!!
 
Well another week has passed & I’m that little bit closer to 30…  but it’s been a good week. Work has been busy like you couldn’t imagine. I’ve been adding items to the to do list as quickly as I can stroke them off it!! But I suppose it’s a good thing that I’m busy as it saves me having to pass the days on t’internet.
 
Also this week we managed to have our first house outing for dinner, nothing too fancy, but it was actually nice to get them all in the same room for the same meal!! A minor miracle in itself!!
 
Friday brought the relief of pay… and it’s fair to say I didn’t half look forward to that. The December salary arrived a week early, meaning January became a long month. To celebrate, I headed out to Blacks mountain store & bought myself a nice pair of Karrimor walking shoes. Now normally these things take a while to break in, but not these babies… they feel like they’ve been mine for years.
 
Yesterday, saw me complete my CBT certification on the Bike. I spent an hour strumming about the streets of Catford between 20 & 35 MPH on a Honda 125cc motorcycle.  My next challenge is to get a hold on the Theory exam book, study it, book the theory test & pass it. I’m hoping I can do this before the end of February. That will leave me ready to take on the challenge of the Test itself. I could have my top new year’s resolution completed by March!!
 
Needless to say, yesterday evening was spent recovering from the stress… with a two hour kip on the sofa & pizza & garlic bread from the local delivery service whilst watching ‘Chocolat’ and then Big Brother & MoTD. Speaking of which, BB has been entertaining this week… what with Farier & Rula out, George & Preston made to nominate in public, and also the apprehending of ‘the coat’. Here’s hoping the final week can live up to expectations!!
 
Anyways, I’ve just finished my Sunday dinner & fancy a wee rest now… before the weekly call in with the ‘rents. Have a good one.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

