//
you're reading...
Travel

People… and why people love dogs…

Busy week as always… but a few different things this week. Firstly JIL had to go to the doctor… but she’s had the work done & is running like a dream now… next task is to get the girl through the MOT. I might have bit of a problem with some rust, but I’m hoping to get the wire brush & the hamerite out tomorrow… so fingers crossed.
 
I also have a new Gym programme… after my fitness test the other weekend, I decided to switch things about a bit to keep a bit of variety. So I’m now doing Hill programmes & using the stepper.
 
Now… this week has seen the darker side of the human psyche. A friend, has basically turned out to be a racist, a liar, a hypocrite, deliberately offensive and starting to sound a little like a broken record… I have to say I’m bitterly disappointed with circumstances. I thought there was good in everyone, but it appears that there is such a thing as a lost cause.
 
 
Anyways, I suppose I’ll have to try & carry on… on the plus side, Catherine, I’ll be meeting up with an old friend next week… hehe.
 
Anyways, tomorrow I’m going to head down to East Grinstead to see a couple from Norn Iron who are over for a while. The chap had an accident with a firework a number of months ago & the final surgery was last weekend. So going down to pass on best wishes.
 
Also next week, I’ll be booking my flights for my winter holidays… Australia here I come!! Flying into Perth, travelling across to Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney & ending up in Brisbane for the flight home. I’ll be going via Hong Kong both ways, so hope to do a couple of days there!! A bit excited by that I am. I have a rake of travel to buy in the next few weeks… two trips to NI in July, hotel in Cork for March, and on the 14th the fixtures for the European Championships in 2008 will be announced… so will be able to buy some of those flights.
 
Tally Ho!!
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

