//
you're reading...
Travel

Go, Go, Go…

Well, another busy week in the world Fin. And to think it all started so slowly & comfortably!! Saturday & Sunday were very nice & relaxed… I got a few things sorted out, watched a bit of football and well that was about it… I also was relaxing in the after glow of the first four episodes of LOST.
 
Anyways, Monday came and boy did it feel good… for the first time (perhaps since I moved to London) in ages I had a cracking night’s sleep… I got up feeling fresh & well the day just got better!! Pool was quiet and nice, the Jucuzzi was open & nice… and well everything was going well. Then in the afternoon I found out I was moving to Glasgow – I’d got the placement I wanted… so can’t complain about that.
 
I’m quite looking forward to Glasgow now… I’ve done some research, found a gym which will offer the same standard of services as my current (just can’t seem to find out the cost yet!!), and thanks to a colleague in work I’ve got a lead on a pad to lay my head. Sounds pretty much perfect – but I do still want to see it before shaking the man’s hand.
 
Monday also represented Pay Day… Horray!!
 
Tuesday I was facilitating a presentation workshop for Students on a year out in LTSB. Now, I’m not sure if many of you know, but I was accepted to Warwick University for a PGCE after my degree… and although I never saw myself as a teacher, many friends & family thought I should consider it seriously. Fortunately I got a real job, so didn’t have to think too hard about it. Anyways, this gave me a chance to think what I might have been doing. I thoroughly enjoyed it!! So looking forward to the feedback!!
 
Wednesday was more of the same… and the parents have arrived for a few days. So we went out for dinner last night to a venue which was showing the football also (Da’s bit of a Chelsea fan so we had to see the game). And today I had to show them to Harrods – well for Ma’s sake more than Da’s admittedly. I paied £10 for 12 sweets in their Chocolatery (sp?)… ouch. But they seem to be nice.
 
Anyways, this afternoon I’m off to St James’ Palace to collect my Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award. I’m looking forward to it I suppose if I’m honest. Unfortunately I can only bring one guest so Dad is going to be wandering about town on his own for a while… Anyways, I’ll let you know how it goes.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

