//
you're reading...
Travel

In Michael Palin Mode.

Yesterday was Palin Day… not quite as exotic as the man himself, but managed to see 5 train stations and 3 cities yesterday… and it took it’s toll. I was up in Brum and then later in Chelmsford viewing potential placements for my next rotation in the bank. Interesting, but now I’m not sure what to pick… there are pros and cons to both.
 
Do I go for the brand spanking new challenge in a nice southern town (which I couldn’t have found on a map 3 weeks ago) or do I go for the sprawling metropolis where the people are nice & my old team are found?? I’ve got two days to decide…
 
Anyways, I celebrated Palin day with a 9 hour sleep from 2200 to 0700 this morning… and a 3 hour lie in reading & listening to the radio. Nice.
 
Aside from that it’s been a busy week… again…  but it’ll soon be over as I move to a new placement. Had a few interesting meetings this week with fairly senior management… discovered that the Director of my division thought I was called Paul, before being corrected, found out a bit more about LTSB strategy for the next few years and met up with some good friends.
 
I’ve also managed to borrow my phone charger last weekend to a friend & not seen it since, so my phone it down… not a biggie actually as I’m more dependent on my net connection that my mobile. Anyways, I’ve no goal this weekend bar the purchase of a loaf of bread… so going to surf the net for a while, finish "the plot against america" by Phil Roth & then vege in front of the TV.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

