//
you're reading...
Health and wellness

Pushing On?!

What Age Do You Act?

 http://www.blogthings.com/whatagequiz/

***You Are 28 Years Old***

Under 12: You are a kid at heart. You still have an optimistic life view – and you look at the world with awe.

13-19: You are a teenager at heart. You question authority and are still trying to find your place in this world.

20-29: You are a twentysomething at heart. You feel excited about what’s to come… love, work, and new experiences.

 30-39: You are a thirtysomething at heart. You’ve had a taste of success and true love, but you want more!

40+: You are a mature adult. You’ve been through most of the ups and downs of life already. Now you get to sit back and relax.

 

OK so admittedly, the kind of things Cat would subscribe to… but I got hooked in on this one. I’ll put my results down to my maturity levels being advanced. Actually I had a lassie say just the other week that I looked 30, and another lassie refused to believe I was 24… perhaps I’m losing my youth?!

Anyways, this has been a real rollercoaster of a day… but all the good things were very, very good… the bad were, well, an irritant. It all started so wrong… I forgot my lunch box, so missed my bus, got to the pool late & therefore didn’t get to swim as much as I wanted as it was bunged & then forgot my brollly at the pool (which went missing according to the reception staff). It was also my last day in the gym & the last time I got to listen to Tony taking the mickey out of the Irish (i.e. me).

Going to miss the old fat man. He was proper funny.

Anyways, then the good news. I’ve been working over the past three months in a team of crack special services… oh hang on, that was the A-Team… a team of Management Trainees, investigating Mobile Payment Technologies (SMS, Contactless, that kind of thing). Anyhoo, today we got to present our findings & recommendations to the head honcho… and he liked what he saw. To the point where he asked us to continue!!

Now I know what you’re thinking… "you’re happy about getting more work?!"… well, yes I am!! I’m on the final year of my grad programme & the guy who offered me work, is the kind of person I need to influence to get a full time manager role at the end… so if I get an opportunity to really impress him… then maybe, just maybe, I can exceed my own expectations at the end of it all. Fingers crossed please!!

Aside from all that, I’m nearly there on catching up with LOST. I’m about 8 episodes away from having finished series one (and I’ve got a disc on the way which should just about ensure I’ve got them all by the end of next week!! Result.

Finally, a wee word for Old Sebastian Mueller, whom I lived with in Brighton & Hove. Seb has quit the bank (today last day, kinda) and is off to Barcelona to live with his girlfriend, do triathlons & generally be a bum (well until he gets a job anyways). All the best Seb, live it large & see you in 2007!!

 

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

One thought on “Pushing On?!

  1. Very fancy writing you have going here.  I have definately not been keeping up!!  Shame on me!  That quiz looks good actually.  i\’m going to do it immediately :o)
     
    And it\’s how old you FEEL inside that counts. Not how people THINK you look.  Some people also say you\’re only as old as the woman you\’re feeling.  Maybe you could bear that in mind too ;O)

    Posted by Catherine | April 2, 2006, 18:14

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

