//
you're reading...
Travel

Packed a bag…

Well, I finally packed a bag for moving… admittedly, it’s only one but it’s symbolic… well I think. Over the next couple of weeks I’ll have to put my life in the back of a van.
 
Anyways, I finished my role in London yesterday… it was sad to leave the good people behind, but I’ll be keeping in touch for sure. I’ve also picked up a new mentor – he’s bit of a high flyer, so hopefully there will be plenty to learn from him.
 
Today I was on a course – finance for non-finance managers – and it was a bit confusing at times & that wasn’t helped by the fact I sat up until 0200 watching LOST. It’ll be early to bed tonight!!
 
Speaking of LOST, I’m beginning to think it’s one of the best TV shows since Red Dwarf (I know Cat will argue for Buffy / Angel in there but I’m afraid they’re division two compared to these). Just quite how the creators managed to come up with it is beyond me. Quality.
 
Anyways… brief for now. Take Care & Chat soon.
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

One thought on “Packed a bag…

  1. Oh Barry!  How can I NOT comment on that!  You\’re telling me that Buffy is division 2 compared to Lost!? I watched Lost every week.  I was hoping for something exciting to happen. Except it never did! It is a show built on the premise of cliffhanger endings which are never explained!
     
    As for your bag – Well.  I hate saying goodbyes. Good luck for your next job. Although, I know you, and I know you#\’re great at keeping at touch.  By moving to the new job you\’ll simple make new friends!!!

    Posted by Catherine | April 11, 2006, 19:12

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

