//
you're reading...
Travel

LOST

It’s been a rather busy week this one… but an enjoyable one nonetheless.
 
I finally managed to catch up with the rest of the civilised world be completing series one of LOST. What a cracking programme… quite what the writers are on is beyond me, but it’s obviously very creative. I have to say, the kidnapping of Walt was quite the shock… where did the hill billies come from?! Very random!! However, I’m really looking forward to series two now… party on!! I did somehow manage to stay up until 0200 on Wednesday night & 0100 on Thursday night to do it however… so feeling a little tired now.
 
Wednesday was also my last day in the IT&OPS Divisional Risk Office… sad to see some of them go. My desk colleague, Simon, was a cool lad & his love for football will be sorely missed. Paul as well was a decent lad & he’s agreed to help mentor me… so I’ll be able to keep in contact & learn from him. I’ll also miss not working besides the IT&OPS Finance Director’s PA… but for completely different reasons.
 
And after work, we had a bit of a dinner together, and then Paul & I headed to see Celtic win the Scottish League… something which made him quite happy… bless.
 
Thursday & Friday I was on a training course – "Finance for Non Financial Managers". I have to say, there’s a reason why I didn’t do accountancy… sheesh!! But hopefully I’ve taken enough from it to not impact too much on my exam which will be coming up in a few weeks.
 
On Tuesday, we had a our House leaving dinner (or last supper as Catherine named it) which was nice… although obviously sad to say goodbye to Catherine & Hannah. Good souls they are.
 
And so today I headed up to see Tottenham Hotspurs v Manchester City at White Hart Lane. WHL is a decent wee ground actually, quite nice for the purpose. The game was OK, quiet in patches, although entertaining. Still not quite as good as watching Portadown at Shamrock on a wet Tuesday night in November…
 
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “LOST

  1. Were you seriously shocked that Walt was kidnapped?  I guessed that would happen almost as soon as the crazy girl said the baby was gonna be stolen.  I guess I\’m used to such creativity due to my love of Buffy and Angel ;o)

    Posted by Catherine | April 11, 2006, 19:14
  2. I just didn\’t see it coming squeak… 😦
     
    Besides, I don\’t watch these shows to think… I watch to be entertained!! I\’ve now seen 4 episodes of series 2… hehe. Cracking!!

    Posted by Barry | April 13, 2006, 22:15

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

