//
you're reading...
Travel

Lie in!!

Yup… you heard it here first, I actually managed ten & half hours solid sleep last night!!
 
 
I remember in Uni, that was the norm, plus the afternoon nap on top if it… wow who I wasted my youth in bed!! Still, every once in a while, I suppose it’s acceptable!!
 
Unfortunately, my plans of an all day in bed were rudely interrupted by the Landlord showing people around the house… I felt it would be unseemly for me to continue to play computer games whilst lying across the bed with strangers looking at me, not overly that I’d be bothered, but the Landlord may decide such an approach requires an impact on my returned deposit!!
 
 
Anyways, I managed to move around 90% of my English based earthly belongings to my new digs yesterday in my Volkswagen hire-van. I quite enjoyed driving the van… a superb view of the road from the elevated drivers position, however the gearing and clutching were a little awkward… anyhow… the new room is a bit larger than what I’m in currently, but it’s got fitted wardropes (sp?) which mean way more storage space than currently. Also, it’s got a set of drawers as well, which help.
 
However, the thing which is really getting me excited at the moment, is wireless broadband!! I’m tired of dial up… waiting for things to download, taking ages to check my email… being unable to download… being practically barred from some websites which take an age to load…
 
aaah… roll on next weekend!!
 
Just noticed the smell of gas in the kitchen… yikes… called British Gas, so hopefully it’s not too major!! Although I’ve got bit of a headache forming.
 
 
Hmm… I’ve forgotten what I was going to say now… ah well. Have a good easter. I need to fill the van with diesel. Ciao.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

