//
you're reading...
Travel

Sorry…

OK, so sorry… I’ve not been keeping this up to date recently… in my defence, there is a World Cup on & I’m a relatively lazy individual. So all told, I suppose it’s little surprise.
 
The question is however, is there much to tell?? Answer is, not really. I’ve hardly been away from Chelmsford (bar one or two work trips to London), I’ve not seen much sport (bar the tele) and well, that’s about it. The most exciting things have happened in the last few days…
 
… on Saturday, I had a few friends round to watch some football & a BBQ in the back yard. It was pretty good as the craic was mighty & the food was good. Sirloin steak on the BBQ is good… hmm.
 
… the past couple of weekends have also seen me playing cricket for Chelmsford CC & doing some bowling!! Not done any batting & given it’s been a couple of years since I’ve played, I’ve done reasonably well!! Going for 4 runs an over average which is on the gross side of OK.
 
… had an evening in London with friends from Uni. Rob Brown & Aoife Moylan both went to Uni with me & they’re both working in London. It was a beautiful summers evening on the Thames & the italian dinner was nice – and cheap as one of the party complained about the wait for the delivery of the food.
 
… today, I fell off my bike on the way home & I’m afraid I’ve done some damage to it…  … and also hurt my left calf. Poor show.
 
… going to friends this Saturday to eat & watch football. Perfect weekend?? Probably.
 
… Work has been stressful. The gits don’t want to apply common sense, don’t want to just get on with it & question & complain everything. This is by far & away the most stressful job I’ve ever had & I’m trying to find a real job for October time!! I don’t know.
 
… Australia is going but not secure yet. Finland hasn’t moved at all & Denmark is still a good way off yet.
 
… My Motorcycle theory test is booked.
 
… I’ve still not met the lassie I met at Alex’s wedding in April… but hopefully soon.
 
And it’s father’s day this weekend. Happy father’s day old boy… hope it’s a good one DWR!! Enjoy.
 
Fin.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Sorry…

  1. A real job for October? Does that mean you;\’re leaving the bank you currently working with?

    Posted by Catherine | June 16, 2006, 19:03
  2. No Cat, it\’s a real job in the bank, instead of six month placements.

    Posted by Barry | June 17, 2006, 00:28
  3. Ahhh – it makes a bit more sense now.  And you really hurt yourself in your biking accident?  I feel bad for laughing at you now!  Good news about the new potential job again – I\’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

    Posted by Catherine | June 22, 2006, 21:20

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

