//
you're reading...
Travel

Golf

Well, Im trying to be a bit better in updating this thing…
 
As I alluded to in my last post, I’ve started playing a bit of Golf following the Ryder Cup. I did a few lessons when I was a kid at school but never really played. That said I’ve had a couple of rounds before moving to Chelmsford. I played Loughgall Country Club when I lived in NI and then played a second round in Exeter a few months ago on Al’s stag weekend.
 
So after watching the Ryder cup, I got the auld pair to post over the irons I have had in the attic for years & headed off to the driving range. After smacking a few Dan, the flatmate, decided we should play a round… admittedly we only played 9 holes, but it was good fun & I managed to go around in just 3 shots fewer than Dan (who plays around once / twice a month).
 
It’s an interesting game, at times supremely easy & at times incredibly fustrating… for example yesterday I was hititng a 5 iron about 160 yards, and then I couldn’t hit a 4 iron over 120!! Something not right there… all answers greatly appreciated.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

One thought on “Golf

  1. Unfortunately that\’s all double dutch to me, but it looks like you\’re almost as good as your friend – good for you!  Posting golf clubs?? That sounds expensive – surely that stung a bit?

    Posted by Catherine | October 24, 2006, 12:38

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

