//
you're reading...
Travel

It’s begun

Well, the ashes have started.
 
There I was at midnight, SKY providing the pictures, eagerly anticipating the biggest Test Series in Cricket. Up trundles Steve Harminson… and… a wide. And in the next hour & half it didn’t get much prettier… that said, I think Australia made the best of their luck with several catchable edges going to the boundary.
 
And then up this morning to see they’ve put on 350+ for three wickets. England must do better…
 
Needless to say, seeing the clear blue skies, the cricket and the crowd has really hiked my interest in getting to Aus for my holiday – 6 working days now… I’m still short a hotel in Sydney, but I’m hopeful that something will come good… alternatives at the minute will include park bench, hire car, and £200 a night 4 star. I’ll probably only stay in Sydney now for a couple of days instead of the three & make my way up the Eastern Board slower… so it might be a blessing in disguise. We’ll see.
 
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

One thought on “It’s begun

  1. A quick check of my calendar seems to reveal that you are leaving next Monday?  Am I right? You must be excited – blue skies, guaranteed good weather, cricket (regardless of the score), family to meet, a new adventure… It all sounds wonderful.  I am deeply envious.  You should spoil yourself for one night in the fancy hotel in Sydney.  You work hard and I think you deserve the luxury and the treat.  And I\’m all about treating myself!

    Posted by Catherine | November 27, 2006, 15:28

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

