//
you're reading...
Travel

Tick Tock, Tick Tock…

I’m sitting in work… struggling almost to make the days pass. It’s funny how when you’ve got nothing to do the day takes so long to pass & when you’re busy, you wish you had nothing to do…
 
Still I’m doing productive things… as you can see.
 
I’m trying to get accomodation sorted out for Sydney… I’m trying to get my laptop fixed at PC world (really, should it be this difficult?!)… I’m trying to keep abreast of news from the southern hemisphere… actually I’m doing pants on that one.
 
The first test ended in defeat for England, but the last half of it wasn’t too bad. They picked up well from the initial trauma of being pants. So all being well, with a bit of luck, a continuation of the fighting spirit & the right team selection, the second test should be better. Starts this Friday night in case you’re interested Catherine!!
 
This is actually my last day in my base office… working from another tomorrow & then fly home tomorrow night & working from the brother’s house in Lurgan on Friday. Home for the weekend to celebrate Christmas!! Whoo Hoo!! The turkey is ready apparently!!
 
And really, apart from saying Christmas wishes with friends in Londonistan life is actually a bit quiet. Playing golf occasionally, watching football on the tv occasionally & we’ve also started watching ‘Malcolm in the Middle’ and ‘Break with the Boss’. Yes, we’re getting that sad… and old obviously. I’ll be 25 by this time next month… actually, this time 2 weeks!! Yikes!! However, I comfort myself by knowing that this time two weeks, I’ll be in Perth… no not that Perth… Western Asutralia Perth!!
 
Party On. Anyways, I’ll try & keep this up dated as much as I can… if I don’t see you before, have a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

