//
you're reading...
Travel

Merry Christmas (Part I)

Well, I’m home for the weekend & officially, I’M ON HOLIDAY!!!!
 
I travelled home on Thursday night & am here until Monday afternoon. This is officially our family Christmas weekend – brussel sprouts and all. So I’m actually quite excited… gifts, turkey, sleeping in front of the fire… it’s all good. I also got to see Portadown beat Loughgall in the League on Friday night, which always raises a smile.
 
When I travel back to England, I’ll be trying to live Aussie Hours to beat the rush to get aclimatised to what I’m about to enter… and thankfully some cricket will be on the tv to help me do it, so result. And whilst I’m talking of cricket, England have had a good couple of days in the Adelaide Test and the Aussies are on the back foot. All being well, things will be set up nicely by the time I get to see the Melbourne test just after Christmas (the real Christmas).
 
Starting to get excited!!!!!! Merry Christmas… part one.
 
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

