//
you're reading...
Hobbies, Sport, Travel

On Tour, Australia… getting there…

P
{margin:0px;padding:0px;}
body
{font-size:10pt;font-family:Tahoma;}

Well, part one of the journey is complete, I’m standing in Hong Kong Airport, using free internet… why can’t we have free internet in the UK?! That’s my first reason to gripe… there are a few others… but I’m happy I’m here.
 
The journey here has gone pretty well… I slept about half of the journey over (about 5/6 hours) and the comedy channel, pirates of the caribbean part deux and cars got me through (as did a couple of sudoku. That said, BA standard has very little room… I’d almost say that EasyJet has as much… although it less comfortable. The plane food was shocking (as you’d expect) and the trolley dollys… well, they probably had their day in the 70’s. Very Disappointing.
 
Well, I’ve got a couple of hours to pass here, so wandering about at half eight & apparently it’s 23 degrees C outside… it’s pitch black too… not sure what I was expecting weather wise in Hong Kong, so perhaps when I get back here next month it’ll be a little bit different… I don’t know.
 
Right, time for a Starbucks & then a few quick sudoku pages before Quantas to Perth.
 
Result!!

Ciao
Barry

Be one of the first to try Windows Live Mail.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

One thought on “On Tour, Australia… getting there…

  1. Ha. I\’m laughing about the air hostesses – shame! And yes – that free Internet is a great idea. A friend was able to webcam chat with me from a Hong Kong airport before and I remember thinking how cool it was :o)

    Posted by Catherine | December 11, 2006, 13:43

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

