//
you're reading...
Travel

School Boy Error…

I’ve committed a faux pas… today was the hottest it’s been since I’ve arrived… and I went cycling around Rottnest Island from noon thirty until 1430. Ergo, red patches where there were no red patches before. D’Oh!! Anyways, they’re not too bad & with my complexion they should be a good bronze in a few days!! Hehe!!
 
Anyways, my Birthday turned out to be an interesting one… I was supposed to be meeting up with Cousin Gerdy for dinner… so we me up, and jumped into his Holden Commadore to drive to his home pad & get ready… 3K later, his car breaks down!! We spent the next two & half hours waiting for it to get towed… I even had to sit in the car whilst it was towed as there was no room in the cab!!  In the end up we had pizza, but it was good to get to know the lad a bit more whislt stressed… !! Wee sis Emma seemed to think it amusing also!!
 
Yesterday, I spent some time in Perth proper & saw the Sawn Bells and the Mint (saw a gold bar poured… wow) as well as walking about the town quite a bit to get the feel. Also picked up a West Coast Eagles top – they’re the family’s Aussie Rules team of choice – and spent some time watching the first day of the third test… taking place in town as it happens. Day one was a good day for the Poms…
 
… unlike today…
 
… but I was on Rottnest Island remember, about 2 hours from Perth on the ferry. Lovely little place & as I was cycling about I found beautiful cove after beautiful cove. A strong recommendation for a day’s quiet sunbathing / swimming in clear seas.
 
Anyways… time I was applying some aftersun… so I wish you & Perth farewell. I fly to Adelaide tomorrow for part two of the journey. Take it easy sportsfans.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

