//
you're reading...
Travel

Going South

Sportsfans,
 
I’m now out of Adelaide, on a tour bus travelling to Melbourne. It’s the end of day two of the tour & it’s been a laugh. It’s a party of 16, including 2 Koreans, German, Dutch, Chinese, Japanese and English.
 
Yesterday, we did a tour of the Barossa valley (again) and then we headed for some limestone caves… where we went caving & I discovered I do have a phobia… I don’t go well with confined spaces!! Anyways, after about two hours scrambling about in damp dark caves, we got out… I was well happy to see day again!! After caving it was back to HQ for night one & we got ourselves some BBQ Kangaroo… tasty.
 
Today has been a busy one… we hiked up to the top of Hollow Mountain where suitable pictures were taken & that… then we travelled to some Waterfalls where I got absolutely soaked… before heading to a retired Volcano where I finally got to see some Koala’s!! Plenty of K’roos, Emu’s and other locals hanging about too.
 
And so to HQ 2 before tomorrow’s trek over the Great Ocean Road… the bit I’m really looking forward to!! Anyways, best be running… take care.

Ciao
Barry


Be one of the first to try Windows Live Mail.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

