//
you're reading...
Travel

Blegh…

Yes you read that right, blegh.
 
I’m not sure it’s actually a word, but it’s kind of how I feel at the moment. To be totally honest, I’m looking forward to going back to work tomorrow… these past two weeks have been tiring & I really feel like I’ve been living in a hotel for the past two weeks… you just sit about watching tv and eating… gym tomorrow it is then.
 
So I come back to the house & find out that two of the flat mates are for moving out… not together… Dan is off to London (closer to his job) with a couple of his mates and Becky is going to head on (not sure if it’s another pad in Chelmsford or back to near her parents in Kent). Guess that’s what happens when you live in shared accomodation. It’ll be a pity as they’re probably the two I get on with the best in the house & it’ll certainly be duller when they’re gone.
 
As I said I’ve spent lots of times in hotels and one of the consequences of that is time on your hands… so I’ve spent alot of time in the past two weeks thinking about the future of work… we’re considering moving to a work from home model – basically, work from the house when you need to & into the office occasionally. If we do go this way, there’ll be no need for me to be based in Chelmsford… anyone else see where I’m going with this yet?? Anyways, it’s a bit away off yet, so just putting the planning stages into action in the back ground.
 
JIL got through the MOT again… I’ve just now got to tax her. That could be an interesting conversation as she’s been untaxed since January… and because this is the first time she’ll be taxed via the DVLA (not the DVLNI) there could be all sorts of questions. Blegh.
 
Anyways, best get up I guess…
 
Or perhaps I’ll watch more ’24’. Cracking programme, which I’m just catching up with (about three years too late)… but also got some LOST to catch up on… so much to do & so little time.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Blegh…

  1. Lost?  Eugh. I boycotted that after Season 1 when I realised that it was built on the premise of cliffhanger endings which were never followed up.
     
    Prison Break is the one to watch. Highly recommended.

    Posted by Catherine | March 12, 2007, 14:27
  2. Lost?  Eugh. I boycotted that after Season 1 when I realised that it was built on the premise of cliffhanger endings which were never followed up.
     
    Prison Break is the one to watch. Highly recommended.

    Posted by Catherine | March 12, 2007, 14:27

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

