//
you're reading...
Travel

Happy Garden!!

Well the easter weekend is over… and it finished with a lad in work asking me if I’d been in the sun over the weekend. Well yes indeedy I had. I actually had a pretty good weekend. On Friday I finished season four of 24… it did look like a lovely day outside, but I had priorities to deal with!! You understand I’m sure.
 
Saturday saw me give the lawn a mow. It was in a sorry state once I finished… there are several bad dead patches with most of the lawn in general looking in poor shape. So, come easter Monday, I headed down to the garden centre & got some grass seed & spent the next few hours raking, re-seeding, re-raking and watering the lawn. After that, a good tidy of the garage, down to the dump with old cardboard boxes & glasses and the garden & shed were looking good. Time for a wee doze in the sun I thought… and so it was. I have to say, easter Monday has to be one of the best days I’ve had in this house to date… so relaxed, pleasantly sunny and just at my pace. I also managed to watch some cricket on the box and also Starship Troopers (perhaps the silliest film I’ve ever seen… although terribly amusing).
 
I also got an easter egg!! Wee Ems brought me one home yesterday evening… bless her little cotton socks. Made my evening, bless her. I haven’t had anyone buy me an easter egg in a good while!! Perhaps easter 04!! Wee saint.
 
And so back to work today. The alarm was bit of a shock for sure… indeed, I’m pretty sure I actually said "What’s going on?!"!! But work was not too bad all told… the boss was in for the first time in a few weeks and we had a new guy starting. Interesting enough chap… seems to have worked for everyone & all over the globe. Could be a useful guy to learn a bit from.
 
I also have tomorow WFH. Result. I’ll be able to spend a wee bit of time with my lawn tomorrow during the day…
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

