//
you're reading...
Travel

Phew…

Boy am I glad that week is over. Longest 4 day week I’ve ever seen that’s for sure. Roll on the weekend with glorious blue skies, sleep in the garden and BBQ weather!! Peter is already promising as much pork on the BBQ that we can manage!! Good lad.
 
Been bit of a funny couple of days… work has been manic, although motivation has been low – I’m blaming a good night’s sleep, experience of a long weekend and the good weather. But I’m now the proud owner of two new phones… a Sony Ericcsson K750i and a Samsung e900. Long story, but basically my phone broke and both my Insurance Company and O2 have paid out & given me new handsets (better again, I’m due an upgrade at the end of next month!!).
 
I’ve taken the Sony as my personal phone & the Samsung as my work phone. Sorted.
 
I also received a letter from my MP today… I sent him an email to discuss the Maze Stadium proposals in NI & low and behold, he actually took me up on the matter & contacted the NI Secretary of State & got me a response… good lad!! Who says the system doesn’t work?? I intend to follow it up & if he comes up trumps again, he might just have a vote.
 
On a sader note, Ireland got thumped by Australia in the Cricket World cup today… but they’re still there in the Super 8’s so the flag stays flying from the bedroom window!!
 
Enjoy the fine weather over the weekend wherever you be.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

