//
you're reading...
Travel

May the 4th Be With You

In case you didn’t notice, yesterday was Star Wars Day. Not a bad wee idea, mildly amusing it was.
 
And it ended a long week… work had managed to get me down for the first time in a few months. I’ve been given delivery dates, I’ve built my plans to deliver to them… and suddenly the sponsor’s rep, because he’s under pressure, is building pressure for me and my work. Not best impressed… it’s going to be a long month… and possibily a long year. Dang.
 
That said, it’s been a wonderful week on the out of work scene. I was up in Birmingham with work on Sunday to Tuesday and had a great time with the folks were up with. A couple of Indians were over to aid the project I’m working on and they are an incredible blast. Looking back at the Indian Indians I’ve met working in England, they must be the funniest people on God’s earth. Their sense of humour seems to just tick the box as far as I’m concerned.
 
Namaste.
 
Anyways, aside from that, Liverpool have qualified for the Champions League Final for the second time in three years. It was a nervous enough evening for me, as my old man is quite a big Chelsea fan and no doubt the banter would have been good had Chelsea won. They didn’t and I’ve not heard from him since… the big brother is doing some investigative work for me today on whether I should bother to call home this weekend… hehe.
 
And just when you think the week has peaked, Milan turn out a wonderful performance to thump Manchester UTD and put them out of the premier European Competition. Bliss. So the final is a repeat of the 2005 final which Liverpool won on penalties. Hopefully it’ll be an exciting final, and fingers crossed for a Liverpool win.
 
And just to add the cherry to the top, I managed to get flights from Stansted to Gothenburg for £20 return!! I’m travelling out in October for the Sweden v Northern Ireland ECQ match. If we perform to our current form between here & there, it might just be the party of the year out there!! Also, my boss wants to go to the Sweden match… he’s an Arsenal fan and is looking to experience the International Scene with the boys in Green. Should be an eye opener for him!!
 
I’m thinking about going to see Spiderman 3 this weekend… anyone actually seen it?? I quite enjoyed the first two… I’m sure #3 is along the same lines. I’ve also got a couple of wee NI friends travelling over on Monday to see some concert so they’re staying here on Monday night & out again on Tuesday morning… one of them said they’d make my breakfast!! Result!!
 
Anyways, it’s nice to have my keyboard working again. Time to run along.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

