//
you're reading...
Travel

Good times had by all…

It’s been a good couple of days.
 
Yesterday, a wee friend from Uni was over working in Londonistan so we headed out after work. Louise is a fantastic laugh… she got on with the ones from work like a duck to water… although I think she struggled a little on the Comms front, but given her exposure to England being quite limited, that’s not surprising. As well as that, she’s not changed a jot since I left Uni… something in the water about Carnlough I think.
 
Anyways, then today was full of good news.
 
We’re getting a new Senior Manager into the team… since the last one left, it’s been really hard work trying to cope without one, so a new one turning up will be a big help to everyone.
 
I’ve been asked to prepare for travelling, with work, at short notice to India – that’s not to say I’m going but if the need arises I’ve got to be ready!! Quality!! A wee jolly to the sub continent would be beezer and a great opportunity to pick up plenty of cheap stuff like cricket gear!!
 
I’ve also been told that the team Senior Management are in discussions with HR to get me another pay rise… Horray!!
 
And finally, but certainly not least, I’ve passed my latest exam and am now an officially qualified Project Manager!! Given that it’s the career model I want to follow, that’s good news. So Bully me!!
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

