//
you're reading...
Travel

Toodle Pip

And another one bites the dust. Today marked the end of Harvir Mattu in our wider team in work. Harvie, as it turns out, was also my mentee… believe it or not, LTSB asked me to try & influence this young whipper snapper into greatness. And her time with LTSB has now ended & she’s on her way back to university.
 
So I ask, did I do a good job?? Did I learn from the experience??
 
I guess I did learn from it… did I do a good job?? That one is harder to answer & I guess it’s really up to Harvir. However, when all is said & done, I’m glad to have met her, and I hope she remembers me when she’s famous & rich.
 
Work has been manic a bit this week. I’m fast becoming the workshop king… and I reckon I’ve got a plan in place for the fast tracking of projects through the various stages of the LTSB change cycle. I just need to bide my time, get it right & launch it at the right time to perhaps tip the scales in my favour in the not too distant future. I’m becoming a cynical old devil obviously…
 
Aside of work, Liverpool lost the European Cup final on Wednesday night… bit disappointed, but if the truth be told, they didn’t deserve to win it on the performance they put in on the night. They failed miserably to overcome a poor opposition. And apart from that, there’s little wild… same old I guess. Planning a wee jaunt to Hove on Monday to see Ireland v Sussex, and perhaps considering the Rugby 7s at twickers over the wet & miserable bank holiday weekend.
 
Same old I guess, and toodles Harvir.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

