//
you're reading...
Travel

MSNSpace Holiday

 Howdy.
 
Firstly I’d like to apologise for not adding to my blog much over July. In my defence, MSN appear to have had a bit of a holiday and shut the service down for a few weeks. Add to that a week vacation in NI and before you know it, the month’s over & it’s number 8 on the way to the year end.
 
So a quick recap on July.
 
The aussie cousins arrived, and disappeared without much trouble. Indeed, I’ve not heard much from them since, but I do know they were having a good time in Crotia.
 
I was home for a week in July on vacation. Well I say I was off, but in reality I was working pretty much every day in some capacity… I know it was wrong, but some things just have to be done. I think I might be bit of a control freak… but perhaps that’s not a bad thing in my line of work.
 
Anyways, the time at home was nice. Family & friends were all seen again, there was a BBQ at one of the Auntie’s and all the Grandparents are well. I also got myself down to Kilkeel to see Nico & Jimmy which is always nice… someday Nico, I’ll stay I promise!! The parades were great to see again… I always like the parades, the weather was particularly good this year & that really added to it. I got to see NI play (and lose) to Everton and we took the auld fella out for his birthday. So it was a busy enough wee week.
 
Back to work & well it’s getting even more manic than it could have been. I’m facing all sorts of issues which are for a range of reasons… including my own making… so lest said the better… needless to say the stress levels are at an all time high.
 
I also nearly picked up a six month secondment in Hong Kong. But for some reason, the guy who wanted to hire me felt I was only suitable if I was free. As a colleague pointed out, working for free isn’t such a clever position… so perhaps I was lucky.
 
And finally, I’ve considered moving out of Chelmsford, back to London… now I’m not so sure. Yikes… I’ve never felt indecision before… and I don’t like it.
 
I’m sure I’ll catch up soon.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

