//
you're reading...
Travel

Bored

I actually opened up to someone this week & in hindsight, whilst I don’t necessarily think it was a good idea, I said something which has stuck with me pretty much since. Outside of work, my primary feeling, is one of boredom. It’s all a bit odd really… I try go spend some time in the gym, I keep myself up to date on line with events at home, and a good proportion of my remaining time is spend eating alone or watching sport alone. It is almost depressing to be honest that at my age, I have to live in an environment where I know bugger all in my locale, the people I live with are (whilst decent enough) non-existant.
 
Ho Hum, as the man once said.
 
Anyways, this week, I started my Christmas shopping, getting the brother sorted out yesterday… since I moved to Engerland, Christmas shopping has been a piece of cake. Online, deliver to Norn Iron, all I have to do is wrap the stuff when I get back home in Mid December. Next on the list will the the auld boy, as he’s a tad easier to purchase for than Mum… who is a nightmare to buy for… any suggestions, greatly appreciated.
 
Yesterday evening, I also went to an indoor golf simulator in Smithsfield in London. It was a really plush environment with waitress service on food & drinks, and perhaps the only 100%, gorgeous work force I’ve ever laid my eyes on. Good work Urban Golf, Smithsfield.
 
Aside from all that, I’ve managed to learn a wee bit more about plumbing. Our heating system wasn’t quite meeting expectations here in the house, so after receiving naff instructions from the landlord (like "check the raidators are turned on"!!) I decided to sort it myself. With a quick phonecall to an expert, I managed to get the pressure back, and the rads all bled. Job done… well, nearly, I woke up the following morning to a tropical dry heat. When I checked the thermostat, it was set to nearly 30 degrees… it’s since been halfed. Job done. And it was needed, it’s starting to get nippy in the Imperial Capital.
 
The Aussie girls are apparently on their way back to the UK… early Nov so they’re saying… but of course, nothing seems to be planned, so I don’t know for sure, or exactly what date they’re likely to appear. They’re also saying they want to see family in Norn Iron, but it’s hard to pin them down to dates on that one too… so I’m not sure how that’s going to work either… I guess it’s a case of sit & wait.
 
Still, it’s the weekend… got a few wee jobs to close out & then I can relax before back to the grind on Monday. Might finish my book whilst I’m at it.
 
 
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

