//
you're reading...
Travel

Luxury & Time

Sat in my 5* hotel again… having just had an Indian down in the lobby. Pretty decent it was too, but in a country of poverty, way too much for one person. Anyways, the past couple of days haven’t been too eventful to be honest.
 
That said, I did get to see my apartment on Sunday evening. A three bedroom apartment on the 16th floor of an apartment block in Powai. The apartment is officially secured, but it’s not furnished at the moment. Some of the rooms require a bit more work to be completed, but at this stage, it’s not looking too bad. I now need to start thinking about how to furnish the place… all advice greatly appreciated.
 
In the office, Paula still hasn’t vacated… no huge surprise to be honest, though with my impending vacation it’s no biggie. I guess redecorating will just have to wait until I’m back from the UK. It has been a useful couple of days mind, getting to know the management structure in our supplier & putting names & faces together – it’s crazy how many people I know out here, but have only just met!!
 
Last night, we headed out to a restaurant in Bhandra with J’son & Madan from the office. I’ve a funny feeling J’son owned a stake in the restaurant… but it was still pretty cool wee shack & was bunged by the time we left about midnight.
 
The next couple of days promise to be busy… tomorrow I’ve got to register my visa, knowing that if they reject it for any reason I may not get back into India after my vacation… but I’m pretty sure it’ll go smoothly. I’ve managed to change policy in two days that some of my colleagues have been trying to change in the past two years… Famous last words, but PMA always helps.
 
Then Thursday I’m flying back to the UK… Virgin Atlantic this time, so another members group to join… but ah well. And then Friday is London before travelling back to Belfast & on to Fermanagh for the parades on the 12th. It looks like I’m not going to make the 11th night bonfires this year, but all being well I’ll make it home for the Fermanagh parade & the family BBQ that evening. It’ll also be the first time I’ll get to see my new Second cousin, William, which should be pretty cool.
 
I also had a message today about a 10 year reunion for our school class!! I’m missing it by one day (or so) as I’m flying back to India on the 17th… ho hum. Will be interesting to see who turns up & what the pictures reveal!! Hopefully somone more bald than me… It seems a bit wierd that I’ve been out of my GCSE class for 10 years. What has happened in the last 10 years?! 2 of A’Levels, 3 of Uni, 1 Year Out and 4 of Working for LTSB. Time flies when your enjoying yourself (or when you’ve got a Java practical assignment that you can’t do but you know someone who can…), eh??
 
Finally, I’ve found a Norn Irish band called Duke Special… it’s funny to listen to somone sing in a Norn Iron accent as stong as this geezer does… but he can put a melody together.
 
P.S. If I don’t post before hand, may I wish you & your dearest a peaceful, pleasant & Glorious 12th July.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

